“Love” Stings

Love catapulted itself onto me like a bee

I didn’t know it was genuine until I felt the sting

It left a scar, He Left A Scar

He needed me, like a bee needs its flowers

Ironically enough, he never gave me flowers

I often think, where did I go wrong? Where could we have been?

Young and naive

I didn’t know my worth

Desperately  wanting to be loved, I believed everything was a magical oasis

Thinking optimistically even though this garden will never flourish in the California drought

The sky even shows me its love through its sunsets

Full of love

I

Poured it out to you

Instead you soaked it in

And gave it to someone else

Eventually, this garden flourish.

– Ana

Leave a Reply

