Undesirable

I feel the waves touch my shoulder

My entire body has submerged in the ocean

I see no one, I see water, and I see the sun

Far away from the pivoting truth, yet so close to the end

My head is still but also twirling in motions that are unfathomable

I feel the waves touch my shoulder

My feet can sense the sharks approaching

I see clarity, I see freedom, and I see the sun

The sun who has kept me warm

Who makes me feel sane and still

I feel the waves and the sun touch my shoulder


A poem dedicated to the unwanted anxiety that creeps up on you when you least expect it, and want it. Well, I don’t think anyone ever wants anxiety! Although this feeling is undesirable, there is a sense of accomplishment every time one beats it. The sun is my savior because its warmness can’t be found anymore else.

Leave a Reply

